On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next

Twenty One Pilots recently released a new single, “Overcompensate,” along with a video for the song and also announced that their new album, Clancy, will arrive on May 17 via Fueled By Ramen.

The “Overcompensate” visual features a shot of an ocean and a seemingly barren island, with a voice croaking “welcome bank to Trench.”

“Earned my stripes/ Three hundreds tracks in my Adidas jacket/ Bless your ear holes while you react/ Acting gobsmacked don’t hesitate to maybe overcompensate/ I feel like I was just here/ Same twitching in my eyes,” Josh Dun sings.

“I fly by the dangerous bend symbol/ Don’t hesitate to maybe overcompensate/ And then by the time I catch in my peripheral/ Don’t hesitate to maybe overcompensate,” he sings in the chorus.

The upcoming album is the final entry in the long-running story that began from the duo’s 2015 breakthrough Blurryface album. The story continued on 2018’s Trench and 2021’s Scaled and Icy.

The duo of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun shared the forthcoming 13-track album’s artwork before releasing the track. The cover art shows Joseph and Dun standing amidst flames, with the album title placed vertically above Joseph’s face.

Clancy Tracklist:

1. “Overcompensate”2. “Next Semester”3. “Midwest Indigo”4. “Routines In The Night”5. “Backslide”6. “Vignette”7. “The Craving (Jenna’s Version)”8. “Lavish”9. “Navigating”10. “Snap Back”11. “Oldies Station”12. “At the Risk Of Feeling Dumb”13. “Paladin Strait”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

99.9 The Buzz Weather Updates Vermont and New York